Topper is a band playing rock´n roll sweat drenched Punkrock songs that carries further the legacy of The Clash, Stiff Little Fingers and other Old School Punkrock bands. Topper was formed in 2000 with the line-up Joakim Hammarstedt (lead vocal, guitar), Per Knochenhauer (lead guitar, vocal), Michael Gustavsson (bass) and Tobias Österberg (drums). Staffan Celmins replaced Michael Gustavsson on bass 2014. Bo Johander (extra vocals) was also in the band between 2008-2010.  The band members have all played in different bands since the early 80's.

In the year 2000 Topper had a radio hit with the singel "Once A Punk Always a Punk" which reached high on the national chart at the Swedish National radio and stayed high for several weeks. The band attended radio shows and played live, and got invited to play at Hultsfreds Festivalen, Sweden’s biggest Rock-festival.
2005 Topper releases their first album with the same title, “Once a punk Always a punk”, which was produced by Ulf "Sanken" Sandqvist and mixed by Stefan Glauman.
Over the years Topper has played support to the bands Buzzcocks, The Boys and UK Subs.
2015 Topper signed a new contract with AMTY-records and is now releasing their third album: "Get In The Line", once again produced by Ulf "Rockis" Ivarsson. The first single, "So what you gonna do" is a Classic punk anthem.

This year Topper played at the new Swedish Punkrock festival “Tyrolenpunken”. The band will tour during autum/winter 2015 with the new album and keep on spreading the sounds of -77 Punkrock. So Get In The Line, here´s The Topper!



Topper Website
Topper on Facebook

go to Topper promotion >>>